Ryan Giggs names 31-man squad for first EURO 2020 qualifier

Today (12 March) Ryan Giggs named a 31-man squad for Wales’ first two games of 2019 – the international challenge match against Trinidad & Tobago at the Racecourse and the first EURO 2020 qualifier against Slovakia.
Will Vaulks earns his first call up into the Wales set-up after impressing the manager with his performances as captain for Rotherham United. Meanwhile Giggs has also confirmed that Ashley Williams will retain the Wales captaincy.
Neil Taylor returns to the squad as well as Ryan Hedges and Lee Evans, who were both involved in the run-up to the friendly against Mexico last June. Ben Davies also returns to the squad after missing the matches in November through suspension.
Wales will prepare for their first European qualifier with an international friendly match against Trinidad & Tobago. Dennis Lawrence the manager, a former Wrexham player, will make a welcome return to the Racecourse on March 20.
The game against Slovakia on March 24 will be their first match in the EURO tournament since reaching the semi-finals in 2016, where Ryan Giggs hopes to recreate the success of that fantastic summer in France.
Get your tickets to Wales v Slovakia now: www.faw.cymru/tickets