Giggs names squad of 26 for opening UEFA Nations League matches

Squad Update

Aaron Ramsey, David Brooks, Tyler Roberts and Ashley Williams all withdraw from the senior squad. Ben Woodburn and Brennan Johnson are called up from the U21s as replacements.
Ryan Giggs has named a squad of 26 players to face Finland and Bulgaria in the opening matches of the UEFA Nations League.
Both Neco Williams of Liverpool and Ben Cabango of Swansea City are called up to the senior squad for the first time, having previously been involved with the U19 and U21 squads respectively. Hal Robson-Kanu is also called up for the first time since 2017 after previously announcing his retirement from international football. The West Bromwich Albion forward made himself available for international selection earlier this year.
Cymru return to play following a 10 month break due to the COVID-19 pandemic and are hoping to continue the same winning form that secured a historic qualification against Hungary last year.
Cymru will face Finland away on September 3 before returning to Cardiff to play Bulgaria in Group 4 of League B in the UEFA Nations League. UEFA have confirmed that these matches will be played behind closed doors due to the current pandemic.