Giggs names 26 players in Cymru Squad

Ryan Giggs has announced 26 players in his Cymru squad for the upcoming matches against Azerbaijan (6 September) and Belarus (9 September) in Cardiff. 

Cymru captain Ashely Williams is not included in the squad as he concentrates on securing a club contract for the new season, with defender Joe Rodon being called up in his place alongside the uncapped duo of Lincoln midfielder Joe Morrell and Wigan striker Kiefer Moore.  

Meanwhile, Aaron Ramsey returns to the squad following his move to Juventus, with Giggs pleased to see him come through a recent pre-season match on his return from injury with the Italian outfit. 

Giggs is in Llangrannog today, where he will speak to media about his squad ahead of visiting the iconic Urdd Centre, where generations of Welsh children have spent their summers. 

Get you tickets for the upcoming EURO 2020 qualifier against Azerbaijan and the international challenge match against Belarus here: Order Now

Giggs names 26 players in Cymru Squad

Goalkeepers: Wayne Hennessey (Crystal Palace), Danny Ward (Leicester City), Adam Davies (Stoke City)

Defenders: Chris Gunter (Reading), Ben Davies (Tottenham Hotspur), Neil Taylor (Aston Villa), Connor Roberts (Swansea City), Ethan Ampadu (RB Leipzig, on loan from Chelsea), Chris Mepham (Bournemouth), Tom Lockyer (Charlton Athletic), James Lawrence (Anderlecht), Joe Rodon (Swansea City)

Midfielders: Aaron Ramsey (Juventus), Joe Allen (Stoke City), Jonny Williams (Charlton), Harry Wilson (Bournemouth, on loan from Liverpool), Matthew Smith (QPR, on loan from Manchester City), Daniel James (Manchester United), Will Vaulks (Cardiff City)

Forwards: Joe Morrell (Lincoln City, on loan from Bristol City), Gareth Bale (Real Madrid), Sam Vokes (Stoke City), Tom Lawrence (Derby County), Ben Woodburn (Oxford United, on loan from Liverpool), Ryan Hedges (Aberdeen), Kiefer Moore (Wigan Athletic)