Ryan Giggs maintains incredible Premier League scoring record

The former Wales international is the only player to have scored in every season of the competition after being awarded his side's third goal in the 5-0 win at Craven Cottage

Manchester United midfielder Ryan Giggs has maintained his remarkable record of having scored in every Premier League season.

The Welshman's goal in the 5-0 win over Fulham in December could have been awarded to Philippe Senderos after his effort took a huge deflection off the Swiss defender.

However, after judging 25 strikes from October 12 to December 21, the Premier League's dubious goals panel has confirmed Giggs as the scorer.

Only three of the 25 goals have been confirmed as own goals by the committee, while Steven Gerrard has been credited with the Liverpool opener in the 1-1 draw against Manchester United.

Charlie Adam's equaliser for Liverpool against Manchester City will go down as a Joleon Lescott own goal, Gareth Bale's opener against Fulham has been credited to Chris Baird, while a Nigel Reo-Coker strike for Bolton has been given to Wigan defender Gary Caldwell.